Sneaky Pillow Jumper

Life's simple moments

.:Feeling Springy:. April 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — sneakypillowjumper @ 12:27 PM

Keeping busy…

With random crafty/kid projects.   Owen loved making these (although he did not love waiting overnight for the results).
He is crazy about dinosaurs- although he didn’t understand why the hatched egg didn’t contain baby dinos.
Still love the end results- although I think I like the shells even better then the eggs.
(Got the idea from one of my favorite blogs– they have the best recipes and ideas.)

On a side note- Owen did not love eating the boiled egg. Going to have to figure out a way to get him to try them again- maybe egg salad? Thinking that could be some funky looking deviled eggs too!

A few quotes…

O: Mom, look at that little doggie. I love it. It’s so cute.  Can we get a chipawawa?

O:  Britain is getting old.  I think we need a parrot.


O: Mom, do you want me to turn 5?
R: No, I want you to stay my little man for a long time.
O: Well, that is not going to happen. I am going to go to college.
R: College? When will I see you?
O: When I come home for dinner. I can’t always feed myself.

Never a dull moment.

We are planting herbs and slowly getting our yard back in shape. Half an acre sounds great when we bought the house- but it is a lot of work. Slowly getting our landscaping put in- every year I think we should be playing the lottery. Who knew dirt can cost so much?

 

Leave a comment